Welcome (Sign in | Register)


In 1852 the State by Pope Pius IX Pontifical rectum was divided into delegations which included the Romagna until 1859 and Lazio, Umbria, Marche and the territories of Benevento and Pontecorvo.
In 1860 he lost the Marches and Umbria.
September 20, 1870 with the entry of the Italian troops in Rome, Lazio and Rome was annexed in June 1871 became the capital of Italy.